SUICIDE SQUAD is the third film in the DC Cinematic Universe and is currently in production. From its unexpected announcement last year, and loss of Tom Hardy, this film’s pre-production has been fairly well shared through social media. Today, director David Ayer, has shared a photo of the entire Suicide Squad cast and given us a few more details than we originally had.

For the picture below, we’ll start doing names and roles for the film. From L – R are director David Ayer, Joel Kinnaman (Rick Flagg), Will Smith (Deadshot), Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje (Killer Croc), Jay Hernandez (El Diablo), Karen Fukuhara (Plastique), Margot Robbie (Harley Quinn), Jai Courtney (Captain Boomerang), Cara Delevingne (Enchantress), and Viola Davis (Amanda Waller).

Stopping there, we have 3 new additions to the cast and rumor is that they’ve been cast as well: (L to R) Adam Beach (Ravan), Jim Parrack (Deathstroke), and Ike Barinholtz (Hugo Strange).

From the looks of it, although we don’t have a Batman film lined up in the next 5 years of DC movies, they’re using his rogues gallery as a basis for SUICIDE SQUAD next year. Are you excited for the bad guys to do good?

Previous articleFANTASTIC FOUR Images Reveals The Thing and More
Next articleFirst Official ANT-MAN Trailer
Co-host of Superhero Slate podcast and the co-founder of ComicUI. My passions lie with Marvel, Star Wars, Halo, the Muppets, and my huge Funko Pop! Vinyl collection. Ask me about it sometime!